Viva La Verve and ColourQ 130

Quickie post today with a card for the Week 4 sketch to round out my Viva La Verve entries for March, and also for the ColourQ #130 combo.

This is supposed to be the clean and simple week for the VLV sketches, but I just couldn’t stop adding things.  And my ‘Berry Sorbet’ isn’t exactly ‘Melon Mambo.’  Oh well.

The above photo doesn’t really show it, but I did add a little Spica glitter pen to the flower petals and yellow centers.  You can see it a little better in the close-up photos below.  I also stamped the leaves with Versamark, but it doesn’t show very well at all.  I didn’t have more time to play around with things, so this is the ‘get it done and call it good’ type of card.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Hope you’re all having a good week.

Thanks for stopping by today. ;-)
-Ally

Challenge Photos:

 

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Bloom & Grow, Kind Words (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Polka-Dot DP (Doodlebug); Misc Cardstocks (Unknown Brand); Rustic White (PTI)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Berry Sorbet (PTI); Versamark
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Spica Glitter Pen
Tools:  Boho Blossoms Punch (SU!); Flower Punch (McGill); Elegant Leaves Die (Verve); Cane Print Impression Plate (PTI)

This entry was posted in ColourQ, creativity, Verve Stamps, Viva La Verve. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Viva La Verve and ColourQ 130

  1. Lisa says:

    Hey girl, missed you! What a pretty card, so fresh and crisp. I checked out the close-ups and your glitzy flowers looks marvelous! Also love the textured cardstock you’ve used on your leaves.
    Hugs from Ohio ;)

  2. Hey Ally, there you are with another beautiful card. I really like your cane impression and I definitely see the Spica. This card has a lot of WOW factor, I love that you kept adding, it still looks so clean.

  3. What a pretty card, Ally, love the embossed background! Thanks for joining us again this week at the ColourQ.

  4. marybeth L. says:

    You crack me up, cant stop adding! Beautiful card and the colors are perfect! Love the embossing, bling and pretty flowers! Hope your feeling better, Ally. Take care!

  5. Linda Beeson says:

    Oh how I love those flowers!

  6. Jean says:

    It’s a beautiful card. I hope I have a chance to make a card for this challenge. Just wanted you to know that I nominated you for a Liebster award.

  7. I call this card “good”, too! I love the way you used the colors from the challenge. It is definitely a clean and simple design with lots of interest. Beautiful as always!

  8. Just beautiful! The texture is fabulous. :) Thanks for playing at ColourQ this week!

  9. This card is beautiful!

  10. I feel a need to pull out my Cane Print after seeing this! Love that fab textured background and your sweet flowers. Thanks for joining us this week at the ColourQ!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

