Papertrey Ink Anniversary – Building Blocks Challenge

After a busy day yesterday for our Scout Banquet, I feel like I can barely function today.  The physical pain is so full and overwhelming.  So to cheer myself up, I took a few minutes to create something for today’s Papertrey Ink Anniversary Building Blocks of Design challenge.

Random.org chose the following combination for me:

Color #1 – Pure Poppy
Color #2 – Berry Sorbet
Color #3 – Spring Moss
Neutral Color – White
Sketch – #5
Occasion – Birthday
Technique – Heat Embossing
Embellishment – Rhinestones
Fiber – Button Twine

And here is the result of that list:

BDAY-007-01

This is the first time that my Reasons to Smile stamp set is seeing ink, and I’ve learned that I absolutely LOVE this little group of flowers!  This is one layering set that I can actually use fairly decently.  Except, I didn’t quite get my blooms right on top of their stems.  But it’s a miracle that my arms are working at all today, so let’s just be content with that, shall we?!

Though it took me 5 tries, the sentiment was heat embossed using Versamark and some red powder.  Not sure how I feel about the tilted panel concept, but I think I like the card overall.

BDAY-007-4in1

Thanks for stopping by today. ;-)
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Reasons to Smile, Stylish Sentiments – Birthday (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock, Spring Moss Patterned Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Berry Sorbet, Pure Poppy, Spring Moss (PTI); Versamark
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:  Double-Ended Banner Die (PTI); Stitched Mat Rectangle Die (Lil Inker)

This entry was posted in creativity, Papertrey Ink (PTI), PTI Anniversary. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Papertrey Ink Anniversary – Building Blocks Challenge

  1. Gorgeous card! Great job with your building blocks.

  2. Great take on this challenge- so soft, and romantic. I love it!

  3. annheidel says:

    So pretty! Your card turned out beautifully! I’m still struggling with this challenge. I’ve about decided to re-roll and start over. :)

  4. Lisa says:

    Ooooh these are sweet little flowers!! This is as cute as can be. I’m with you on using the whole tilt craze on my cards. It looks super cute but for some reason I’m just not sure about it LOL, does that make sense!!??!! Sending healing thoughts, a big hug and prayers your way ;)

  5. Carol Cel says:

    I like the titled effect

  6. Tracy says:

    this is just so beautiful

  7. Nora says:

    This is so pretty!! i Love the white and the bling. Really great job on the challenge!!

  8. Helen F. says:

    Beautiful card, Ally! Love these sweet blooms and the bling is perfectly places.
    ~ so nice to see you posting :-)

  9. I LOVE the tilted panels on your card …it was my first thought . The flowers and colors are gorgeous!

  10. Kelli B. says:

    Lovely card! I am wondering if this flower set is available? I couldn’t find it on the site. Thanks for the share!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

