Wplus9 Birthday Week 2 – Step It Up Challenge

Slowly working my way back into life now.  ;-)  I’m here today with a card for the Wplus9 Birthday Week 2 challenge, which is to ‘Step It Up’ by adding dimension.

Here is how I add dimension, I guess:

ENCG-003-01

I colored a lovely image from Very Vintage Greetings with my Prismacolor pencils, trying to shade a little for some dimension there.  I also sponged the oval mat behind it, layering both of those with foam tape over the ornate oval for more depth.  I cut the banner twice, cutting off the ends on the top one, layering it over the other with foam tape.  I suppose the pearls give a little dimension, as well.

ENCG-003-4in1

So there you have it.  Thanks for stopping by today. ;-)
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Heartfelt Mix, Very Vintage Greetings (Wplus9)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Soft Stone Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Smoky Slate (SU!); Spring Moss (PTI)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections); Prismacolor Pencils; Sparkle Glitter Spray (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Banner Trio Dies (Wplus9); Oval Dies (Spellbinders); Chevron Cover Plate (PTI)

This entry was posted in creativity, WPlus9. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wplus9 Birthday Week 2 – Step It Up Challenge

  1. Hi Ally, I know I have missed a few…I picked the wrong time to spend hours at the computer teaching myself how to change up my blog….
    So glad you are finding crafting time because this is gorgeous….love the oval framed flower….just gorgeous! Happy St. Valentines day to you!

  2. Lisa Elton says:

    Ohhhhh my goodness Ally this is beautiful!! Your coloring and shading is divine and the frame is just lovely. You look like you could get a speeding ticket to me girl LOL!!! Happy Valentine’s Day ;)

  3. Ally, this is SO gorgeous! Saw it at Wplus9’s gallery. :) Love it!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

