Wplus9 Birthday – Trend Challenge

Here with something for the Wplus9 Birthday Trend Watch Challenge.

Okay, so I’ll just confess it right now, first thing – I am probably THE least trendy person around.  I’m clueless about trendy things, and by the time I embrace a trendy thing, it is likely to have not been trendy any more for the last 5-10 years.  So, I’m grateful that Dawn gave us a selection of trends, to help clue me in!

I went with diagonal stripes & sequins for this card:

BABY-010-01
Pulled out my Onesie Twosie stamps and die sets for this, in addition to the Heartfelt Mix stamps and dies.

BABY-010-4in1Thanks for stopping by today. ;-)
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Heartfelt Mix, Onesie Twosie (Wplus9)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Winter Wisteria Cardstock and Patterned Papers, Soft Stone Patterned Papers (PTI)
Inks:  Plum Pudding, Winter Wisteria (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Sequins
Tools:  Heart Dies, Onesie Die (Wplus9); Stitched Mat Rectangle Die (Lil Inker)

This entry was posted in creativity, WPlus9. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wplus9 Birthday – Trend Challenge

  1. Lisa Elton says:

    This is darling Ally, I like the colors and those tiny clothespins! I had to giggle at how long it is before you pick up on a trend. I’m usually not a trendy gal either.

  2. born57 says:

    I missed the trend memo,I will have to go check it out. Love this adorable baby card Ally . So pretty in purple! I think all your cards are very trendy .

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

