Wplus9 Birthday – Week 4 – Stretch It

Here’s a simple little something for the Wplus9 Birthday Week 4 Challenge, to ‘Stretch It’ by trying something out of our comfort zones.  A very, very simple card here, as I’m short on time again this week.

LOVE-002-01

I don’t step out of my comfort zone often, even outside of card making – I’m definitely a creature of habit!  But I wanted to participate in all the Wplus9 challenges this month.  So I thought of a few techniques and such that I’ve been wanting to try lately, deciding on the chalkboard technique.

I suppose it wasn’t much of a stretch, especially after completing my project and realizing how easy it was to accomplish this technique!  Knowing how I love to sit in a good rut, though, this was definitely a stretch for me.  I’ve wanted to try it for a long, long, loooooong time, and now I can finally check it off my long list of things to try.

LOVE-002-4in1Thanks for stopping by today. ;-)
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Valentine Wishes (Wplus9)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Smokey Shadow, True Black Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Versamark; White Pigment Ink (Martha Stewart Crafts)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); White and Pink Embossing Powders

This entry was posted in creativity, WPlus9. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wplus9 Birthday – Week 4 – Stretch It

  1. I super love this!!!

  2. Lisa Elton says:

    Ally this is SO SWEET, love it!! I admit I haven’t tried this technique either LOL!! I guess it’s because I try to be neat when I stamp and the thought of smudging things around just blows my mind!!!

  3. born57 says:

    Good for you trying it! Of course you did a perfect job! This is beautiful!

  4. Dawn W. says:

    This turned out amazing! I love the bright pops of pink against the black. Thanks for joining us!

  5. Jen Carter says:

    I love everything about this card!! Very pretty!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

