Papertrey Ink Color Contest – Betsy Veldman’s Colors

This beautiful color combo by Betsy Veldman:

Inspired me to creat this interesting Valentine card, of sorts:

I dry embossed the scarlet jewel panel and then sponged a little vintage cream ink onto it.  I used a Banner Builders die for the hibiscus burst panel with the mini rhinestones by Martha Stewart.  The ribbon is an American Crafts brand, because I’m still building my PTI supply, otherwise I would use all PTI all the time, BABY!  They just have the best quality supplies I’ve seen.

The Mat Stack 2 die-cut frame is in scarlet jewel and stamped with an accent from the Mat Stack 2 stamp collection.  Then I used the Limitless Layers dies to cut a pinking circle from harvest gold felt.  The LOVE circle tag sentiment is from the 2010 Love Tags stamp collection stamped in some Martha Stewart pink ink I had on hand.

I’m new to the felt, but I really love it.  And I am really looking forward to when PTI’s inks are back in stock!!  Also can’t wait to build my supply of PTI ribbons.

Thanks for taking a peek at my card! 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

