Papertrey Ink Color Contest – Erin Lincoln’s Colors

So, I’ve been crazy busy making cards today.

You see, my favorite stamp/craft supply company (Papertrey Ink) is celebrating their 4th anniversary this month, and they are celebrating in style – having crazy fun contests and giving away crazy stuff that every crazy craftin’ girl wants.

The last challenge is to make a card using one of the color combos from this post HERE.

You can make one card per color combo, giving you more opportunities to win. And since I really, really want the prize for today’s contest, I spent the day making cards, basically one card per hour – which is not small feat with twin 4-year-olds and a 7-year-old in the house!  But it was so much fun for me, and I’ve longed for a long time to just be crafty and creative like this.

So, the next 6 posts might be boring as heck to you. But I have to post each card individually in order to link it. So either sit back and enjoy the cards I’ve made, or go find something else to do! 😉

Here is the first combination of colors I used, one of Erin Lincoln’s favorite sets:

To make this card:

I edge inked a vintage cream cardstock base in bronze ink, then layered it with a block of ripe avocado cardstock, and then a block of ocean tides cardstock that I stamped in Versamark and heat embossed with clear embossing powder, using the Tin Types Background Basics stamp, in addition to a smidge of distressing on the edges.  I knotted some Offray satin chocolate brown ribbon around the colored-cardstock block.

The sentiment and decorative frame were stamped in brown ink using the Mat Stack 2 stamp collection, and the two mini rhinestones are from an old Martha Steward collection that have been patiently waiting to be used for quite a while now. 😉

4 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink Color Contest – Erin Lincoln’s Colors

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

