Papertrey Ink Color Contest – Melissa Phillips’ Colors

This lovely color combo by Melissa Phillips:

Made me think…. BABY GIRL:

I edge inked some on-hand white cardstock with black for the base, and layered it with some hibiscus burst cardstock cut with a Banner Builders die, then ripe avocado cardstock layered with spring moss cardstock that I stamped with the largest Polka Dot Basics Background stamp in black – very badly, but I prefer to call it a ‘grunge’ look of some sort. 😉

The sentiment panel is made of 3 layers – hibiscus burst cardstock (hand-cut after I traced the outside edge of the Mat Stack 3 die to create a mat); sweet blush cardstock cut with the Mat Stack 3 die and stamped with a coordinating stamp from the Mat Stack 3 stamp collection and the word ‘baby’ from the Mat Stack 2 stamp collection; then finally, I stamped another brand’s onesie stamp (I can’t remember which brand) onto white cardstock with pink ink and heat embossed it.

Pretty simple.  I’m still trying to get the hang of the background stamps and getting them aligned and such to create a full background.  I chickened out here and just did one row of the polka dots.  I’m hoping practice makes perfect!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

