Papertrey Ink February Blog Hop

A few months ago, I was going crazy because I thought I had lost my 2 Papertrey scallop dies.  I was distraught, sad, heart broken.  Ok, that might be a slight exaggeration, but only slightly!  I looked everywhere and could not find them.  I was very irate that I would have to buy them again – and I definitely would HAVE to buy them again if I couldn’t find them!

A few weeks ago, however, I finally found them in a container with my rarely-used Sizzix dies that was inconveniently hiding under the piano.  Both of those facts are very odd in the first place.  Usually, I’m a much better organizer than that.  Haha! 😉  Those of you who know me well, know that that is no lie!  I take my organizing very seriously.  Why my Papertrey dies are in with my Sizzix dies is beyond me.  And under the piano…?   Weird.

Anyhoo.  Papertrey’s Blog Hop challenge this month it to use scallops.  So in honor of finding my long lost scallop dies, I decided I’d better celebrate by participating in this one.

I just happened to receive my package of Papertrey goodies this morning in the mail, so I initiated Melissa’s Flower Fusion stamps and die, along with my lovely scallop border die, and I got to work.  Here’s my card:

I have no idea where my creativity has gone to lately, but I seriously am having issues.  This is yet another card that did not turn out how my wonderfully creative imagination had imagined it.  Oh well!

I used stamper’s select white cardstock as my base, edge inked in pink ink.  I cut the bottom border scallops from new leaf cardstock and then embossed the polka dots with my Cuttlebug swiss dots folder.  I stamped the leaf stems in a green ink from my local Jo-Ann store, and I stamped the sentiment at the top in a black ink also from Jo-Ann.  The flowers are cut from raspberry fizz felt and embellished with some sewn-on yellow buttons from my stash of hodge-podge supplies.

Thanks for stopping by. 😉

15 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink February Blog Hop

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

