Make It Monday #4 Card 1 – Fun Foam

I am so happy that Papertrey gives us the entire week to accomplish these Make-It-Monday challenges, because it takes me darn near the whole week to get a card made!

I had a difficult time with this challenge, to make a card with fun foam.  The very name of it suggests that it should be something whimsical, cheery, or fun.  Studying my stash of fun foam didn’t inspire me much.  I guess it’s just not my favorite material!

I finally settled on a sheet of glittered white foam, though I was still struggling to come up with an idea for a fun card.  So,….  I made a sympathy card instead!  I know.  Fun foam….  sympathy….  not really the first thing that comes to mind.  And maybe it’s just because this week has been a bit, um, disappointing? here at our house, but sympathy is what I channeled – haha!

I know it’s a bit of an oxymoron, but I’ll share my card anyway:

The base is stamper’s select white cardstock, layered with dark chocolate and then ocean tides cardstocks.  The ocean tides cardstock is debossed with the tin types impression plate, and both it and the chocolate cardstock are edge inked with vintage cream cardstock for a bit of an aged look.  The glittered white fun foam butterfly is cut with a Nestabilities die and layered onto a mat stack 1 die-cut from ripe avocado cardstock – which is also stamped with one of the mat stack 1 collection stamps, edge inked in vintage cream, and embellished with 4 mini rhinestones – then also layered onto dark chocolate cardstock, cut with the mat stack 4 die and edge inked in vintage cream as well.  The sympathy sentiment is cut with the double-ended banner die, edge inked in vintage cream, and embellished with two more mini rhinestones.

One thought on “Make It Monday #4 Card 1 – Fun Foam

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

