Make It Monday #4 Card 2 and Play Date Cafe #71

I thought I’d give the Make It Monday Challenge another try.  I think I might also enter this into the Play Date Cafe Color Splash Challenge #71.  This will be my first PDCC entry, so hopefully I’m doing everything correctly!

This fun foam card, I think, looks a bit more fun-ish.  It has the word celebrate, anyway! 

I used PTI stamper’s select white cardstock for the base which is edge inked in fuchsia, layering it with PTI true black cardstock that was edge cut with Martha Stewart border punches.  (I had to recalculate the pre-established measurements that come with the punches in order to stretch the frame’s height a little to fit my card better, but it wasn’t too tough – I just added 7/8″ to my cardstock before cutting.)
On each corner of the black frame, I stamped a little flourish from the PTI mat stack 1 collection in white, and then adorned each flourish with a mini rhinestone.
The fuchsia frame was cut from 2mm glittered fun foam with the PTI mat stack 4 die for the outer edge, and then cut once again with a Nestabilities labels eight die for the inside edge.
I stamped one of the ornate frames from the PTI mat stack 2 collection in black ink on white cardstock.  That was followed by stamping the word ‘celebrate’ from the PTI mat stack 1 collection in fuchsia ink inside that frame and then adding two more mini rhinestones.
Thanks for looking. 😉
3 thoughts on “Make It Monday #4 Card 2 and Play Date Cafe #71

  1. Gorgeous colour splash Allyson! So great to have you with us at the Play Date Cafe 🙂 hope you come back and visit again soon!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

