Make It Monday #4 Card 3

Ok.  So I finally fashioned a fun-foam card that I like and which actually turned out fairly closely to how I envisioned it in my mind.  Sorry to bore everyone to tears with all these attempts at fun-foam fun, but I have the card made, and PTI says I can enter the Make It Monday Contest as many times as I want, so I might as well enter it to try to increase my chances of winning, wouldn’t you think??  I think so!

Besides, at this point, from what I can tell there are about 16 people who randomly look at my blog, and it sometimes seems as though I’m talking to myself here. πŸ˜‰  So if that’s the case, here’s my card!

The card base is PTI stamper’s select white cardstock, layered with PTI kraft cardstock.  The kraft cardstock block is raised for 3-D effect.

At the bottom of the card, using black ink, I stamped the words ‘thank you’ from the PTI mat stack 1 collection and the word ‘friend’ from the PTI mat stack 2 collection.  At the top of the card, I stamped the 3 dotted lines using a stamp also from the mat stack 1 collection, then embellished with teal mini rhinestones.

I cut pink glittered fun foam using the PTI take-three die, sending each of them through for a second cutting with the smallest PTI beautiful blooms #3 die set.  I also cut three squares of teal cardstock using the take-three die and adhered one square behind each of the glittered squares, then embellished each square with a deep pink mini heart brad.

Thanks for joining me on my fun-foam journey!  I’m pretty sure I’m done with it for now. πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Make It Monday #4 Card 3

  1. Cute cards, Allyson! I especially like the wedding ones πŸ˜‰ I like the different materials and designs you're using – that's the mark of someone good at something, that they can experiment with different things and still do all of them well πŸ™‚ Nice job!Stephanie

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

