Make It Monday #6 – Impression Plate Tricks – Card #2

Here is my second attempt at the Make It Monday Challenge for Impression Plate Tricks, which did NOT turn out at all how I wanted it to.  Ack!

These cards felt a bit like ‘forced’ creativity this week.  The last week has been full of making and packaging up cards for other people, and by the end of it all, I feel like my creative bone has run a bit dry.  Or run amuck.  Or something.

Yada, yada, yada.  Card?  Card:

I used Rustic White cardstock as my base, edge inking it with a little bronze-colored ink.  Then I distressed some Chocolate Brown cardstock and embellished it with 4 glittered bronze mini brads.  I cut the corners of a Ripe Avocado cardstock block after I sent it through the Cuttlebug with the Book Print impression plate and the Mat Stack 3 die.  I then stamped one of the Mat Stack 3 frames from that stamp collection using Versamark ink.

I didn’t realize there was an inadvertent air pocket in the center of the top portion of the stamp before I stamped with it, so there ended up being a big Versamark smudge mark in the center, thus the need to cover it up with something.

I used the A circle from the 1-3/4″ Limitless Layers die set to cut a piece of Rustic White cardstock, then stamped it in bronze with one of the tags from the All Booked Up stamp collection.  I stamped one of the Mat Stack 3 sentiment frames onto more Rustic White cardstock and hand cut it.  I also stamped the ‘feel better soon’ sentiment from that same stamp set, also in bronze ink, and embellished it with two more glittered bronze mini brads.

You will probably have to click on this last photo to make it larger in order to see the double embossing.  I seriously have not learned the trick for getting a deep impression that is noticeable.  Hopefully that will come with practice – and perhaps some more blog surfing to see how everyone else does it…?  (Any advice???)

Thanks so much for looking. šŸ˜‰

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

