Totally Hues #5

The Totally Hues #5 was an interesting color combo, for me.  I just felt really stumped, and could not think of a good idea for a card.   A few days ago, my mom asked me to make about 10 bookmarks for her, so I figured I would use the colors and try a bookmark.
Here is what I produced:

I used Rustic White cardstock as the base, rounding the corners with my Corner Chomper, and then inking the edges a bit with bronze ink.

I made a mat layer just smaller out of Scarlet Jewel cardstock, running it through my Cuttlebug with the Tin Types impression plate and then distressing the edges just a tad. (You’ll probably need to click on one of these photos and look closely for the impressions – my photography skills are seriously lacking!)

I used two dies from the Limitless Layers die collection – a pinking-edged circle from New Leaf cardstock and the main circle from Rustic White cardstock.  I stamped an image from the All Booked Up stamp collection onto the white cardstock, using a brown ink.

I used a Nestabilities circle die to cut the half circle at the top, then nestled in a circle of the same size cut from New Leaf cardstock.  I used an eyelet I thought was close to Sweet Blush, as well as some sheer ribbon that looked close as well.  I brushed a little bit of ribbon glue across the cut line of the ribbon, to hopefully hold off any fraying for a little while.
My mom asked for bookmarks in a variety of styles and colors, so you should be seeing more ‘unique’ bookmarks in the next few days as I fill that request.
Thanks for stopping by. 😉
One thought on “Totally Hues #5

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

