Thanks

Today I have a card, just because.  Motivation, this past week, has been few and far between for me.  Haven’t even had much time for crafting.  The little time that I have had for crafting has mostly been spent on becoming better organized, in an effort to make me feel like I know exactly where my supplies are and make my crafting time more efficient and enjoyable.  I’ve wanted to create, but I’ve also learned to respect that organizing side of myself as well – when it needs to organize, I don’t fight it.  I just go with it, and it usually yields very beneficial results!

While I was organizing, I found some miscellaneous white PTI Beautiful Bloom II #1 flower die cuts in my scrap pile.  For a while now, I have wanted to try those crumpled up flowers, so I crumpled them up, broke the fibers to peel apart the layers, inked them all a bit, applied some glitter glue, then assembled the flower with a decorative brad from the American Crafts Baby Girl Pearl Brad collection.

Then I created this card for it:

The layout is very simple.  I used PTI Rustic White cardstock as the base, and PTI Ocean Tides cardstock for the bottom mat layer, distressed a bit on the edges.

The top portion of the card is PTI Sweet Blush cardstock, with distressed edges and dry embossed using the Cuttlebug Birds and Swirls folder, then inked a bit here and there.

The bottom portion is designer paper from the K&Company Life’s Journey pack, also distressed a little on the edges.

A close-up of the flower.  The ribbon is an Offray Milk Chocolate and Pink saddle-stitch, lined very simply across the middle of the card.

The tag was cut using the PTI Tiny Tags die and inked around the edges in bronze, then stamped with a coordinating sentiment from the Tiny Tags stamp set.  I tied the tag around the saddle-stitch ribbon with some PTI Rustic Cream Button Twine.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

2 thoughts on “Thanks

  1. Such a lovely card…and thanks for the inspiration! I'm currently making bookmarks for my teacher friends. I also have some of those dies, and I've been looking for a "good" layered flower to put on the bookmark. I think I'll try this approach!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

