Papertrey May Blog Hop

It’s Papertrey Ink Blog Hop time!  I just love the Hops, as well as all the Make It Mondays, and product releases every month, and…  I just find so much wonderful creative inspiration over at Nichole’s blog, at the Design Team Members’ blogs, and everyone else who follows Papertrey.  So much talent and inspiration!

The theme this month is flowers.  I’m not sure I have a favorite way of doing flowers, I just love flowers in general!  If I were to be specific, though, I have loved seeing felt flowers all over the creative blogosphere, and I love the Beautiful Blooms II #1 shape.  I’ve wanted to try a white felt flower, so I used the Vintage Cream felt.  I’ve also wanted to work with this pink and aqua color combo, so here it is – bright and bold!

I used PTI’s Vintage Cream cardstock as the base, edge inked in bronze.  A layer of PTI’s Hawaiian Shores cardstock was stamped using Versamark and the Background Basics: Sheet Music stamp set, then edge inked in Cat’s Eye Cream White ink.  The Hawaiian Shores layer is raised for 3D effect with dimensional adhesive.

The main focal panel is made from PTI’s Raspberry Fizz cardstock, die cut with the Mat Stack 4 die, stamped with the Polka Dot Basics II stamp set using Versamark, heat embossed with clear powder, then edge inked also in the Cream White ink.  The flower ensemble was cut from Vintage Cream felt using the Beautiful Blooms II #1 die, stacked together, and attached with a pink button and some yellow embroidery floss.

At the bottom of the card, I cut a section of Raspberry Fizz cardstock using the Banner Borders die, placing it under the raised Hawaiian Shores cardstock and embellishing it with a row of mini rhinestones.  I knotted a section of Offray brown saddle-stitch ribbon near the bottom of the card.  I cut a Vintage Cream tag using the Tiny Tags die, stamped it with the Smile sentiment from the Tiny Tags stamp set, edge inked it in bronze, and added a mini rhinestone.  Then I used a small jewelry jumpring to attach the tag to the ribbon.

Make sure you stop by Nichole’s blog to check out all the fabulous entries.  You will NOT be disappointed!

Thanks so much for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

13 thoughts on “Papertrey May Blog Hop

  1. This is SOOO beautiful — I NEED that tiny tags set & Mat Stack 4 (most of the mats, really)! LOVE what you created for the hop!!!

  2. BEAUTIFUL card!! LOVE that white flower, and that tiny tag is just perfect on here! (arent they FUN!!)HOPE your new PTI arrives SOON!!Have a GREAT day!! Happy Blog Hop!

  3. Awesome card. Gotta get the banner edgers – love the pinked edge on this! And jump rings, that is a great way to attach tags – I hate tying knots, lol.

  4. I love the colors on this card ….. and the white flower really stands out with all the vibrant colors behind it……. very pretty!!

  5. This is so pretty!! I love the colors, the white flower, the brown ribbon with the bright blue and pink…love.ly!!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

