Viva La Verve – May 2011 Week 4 Sketch

This post if for my entry in Viva La Verve’s Week 4 Sketch Challenge.

Here is the sketch:

And my creation:

I began with a cream cardstock base (Xpedx), then I layered a brown/teal DP from the K&Company Life’s Journey designer cardstock pack, cutting it into three sections.
I used a sheet of text-patterned paper from the same pack for the next layer, edge inking it with a little Colorbox Bronze ink.  I cut the corners for that layer with a Martha Stewart photo corner punch from teal shimmer cardstock from the DCWV Shimmer Cardstock Stack(I LOVE that shimmer cardstock, BTW – so pretty!)  The butterflies (cut using the SU! Beautiful Wings Embosslits die) are also from that same shimmer cardstock, embellished with two Kaisercraft mini pearls that I colored using a brown Sharpie marker.
The sentiment panel was cut using a Nestabilities Classic Oval die, embossed and stencil-sponged with the die, and then stamped with a verse from the Verve Blessings stamp set in brown ink.  I added a larger pearl and two more mini pearls to the panel, also colored with a brown Sharpie.
To the bottom of the card, I added some brown Hug Snug Seam Binding ribbon that I hand dyed myself a few months ago.
Thanks so much for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

