Viva La Verve – May 2011 Week 5 Sketch

This post is for my entry in Viva La Verve’s Week 5 Sketch Challenge.

The sketch:

This sketch was definitely a challenge for me, but here is what I created:

I began with PTI’s Fine Linen cardstock as the base, edge inked with a little Colorbox Bronze ink.
To the bottom, I added 3 sections of DP cardstock – the middle section is from the DCWV Linen Closet paper pack, and the outside blue sections are from the K&Company Classic paper pack, I believe.  I attached a section of aqua glittered cardstock from the DCWV Glitter Cardstock Stack, cutting the border with the Martha Stewart Layered Arch edge punch.  The triple bow is made from Hug Snug Chalk Seam Binding.
The two panels at the top are both cardstocks from the DCWV Linen Closet pack.  I edge inked both in bronze and then distressed the edges of the sentiment panel, which was also stamped with a verse from the Verve Blessings stamp set in Stampabilities brown ink.  I added three Kaisercraft aqua mini rhinestones to the top of the sentiment panel.
Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

