Make It Monday #18 – Project 1

The Make It Monday Challenge this week is to use tissue paper to add texture.

Here is the first card I created:

The card base is PTI’s Stamper’s Select White cardstock, and I edge inked it in both Colorbox Seaglass and Black inks.  The next layer is PTI True Black cardstock with rounded bottom corners.  The last layer is SS White cardstock also with rounded corners.  I used one of the Polka Dot Basics stamps to create the pattern, using Colorbox Black ink.  I then added the tissue paper, and inked the edges in Colorbox Seaglass ink.

The above photo best shows the texture of the tissue paper.  I really like the way it turned out – and the texture in person is fabulous.

I embellished with a few Kaisercraft mini rhinestones, placed in what I thought was a random manner amongst the polka dots.  But looking at the card on the whole now, I realize I should have actually been more random, and a little less subliminally intentional.  Ha!

At the top of the card, I used Colorbox Seaglass ink and two stamps from the Fancy Flourishes stamp set for the underlying decor, then stamped a Think Big Favorites #4 sentiment using Colorbox Black ink.  I added 3 more rhinestones and then a section of Offray satin saddle-stitch ribbon ruffled along the top border of the polka-dot panel for embellishment.

Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally

5 thoughts on “Make It Monday #18 – Project 1

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

