Make It Monday #18 – Project 2

Another entry for this week’s Make It Monday Challenge, using tissue paper to add texture.

This one is a fairly plain card.  It was actually my first attempt at the technique, so I guess I was a little more hesitant with it as a tester and didn’t really get myself into it.  But I still like it.

The base is PTI Kraft cardstock edge inked in Colorbox Bronze ink, followed by a layer of PTI Enchanted Evening cardstock.  The next layer is a piece of designer paper from the K&Company Best of K&Company paper pad.  I adhered the paper to misc white cardstock to make it a bit tougher in handling.  After adhering the tissue paper, I distressed the edges and also inked them in Bronze.  The next photo shows the effect, though it is so subtle, even in person.

It is difficult to see the texture, but is noticeable upon touching the card.  The DP was quite dark, and I used a light cream tissue paper, so the darkness was muted a bit.

I used Doily Detail Die B to cut more Enchanted Evening cardstock, and I raised it with dimensional adhesive for 3D effect.  I cut the butterfly using the SU! Beautiful Wings embosslit – in a coordinating paper from the same paper pad – edge inked it in Bronze, and also raised it with dimensionals.

I cut some Kraft cardstock using the Double-Ended Banner die, edge inking it in Bronze, and using Stampabilities Brown ink to stamp a sentiment from the Mat Stack 1 stamp set.

Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally

One thought on “Make It Monday #18 – Project 2

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

