Viva La Verve – June 2011 Week 2 Sketch

I meant to keep up with the Viva La Verve sketches this month, but I failed to realize just how busy our schedule was.  So I am playing Catch Up again. 😉

The sketch for June 2011 Week 2, by Andrea Ewen:

And my take on it:

The base is some white cardstock from my local Xpedx, edge inked in black.  At the top is some black/silver sparkly striped DP from a paper pack I bought a while ago, possibly the Glitter Stack from DCWV, but I’m not entirely sure.  I rounded the top corners of it and wrapped the bottom with a section of moss green 7/8″ grosgrain ribbon.  I adhered it with dimensional adhesive over a scalloped border in an old-rose colored cardstock that was cut with the PTI Medium Scallop Border die.

The focal panel was cut and embossed with a Nestabilities Classic Ovals die, and stencil sponged while in the die using a ColorBox Dusty Rose ink*.  I stamped flowers and stems from the Verve Petals and Stems stamp set, using Moss Green, Old Rose, and Black inks.  The panel was layered onto more rose cardstock that was cut with a Nestabilities Classic Scalloped Ovals die.

At the bottom of the card, I stamped the word Thanks from the Verve Celebration of Thanks stamp set in black ink, and embellished with a few yellow/green-tinted Kaisercraft rhinestones.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! 😉
-Ally

*All inks used are ColorBox unless otherwise noted.

One thought on “Viva La Verve – June 2011 Week 2 Sketch

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

