Summer Card Class Color Combo 1

So, at the very last possible minute, I went to register for the Summer Card Camp by Kristina Werner and Jennifer McGuire.  Unfortunately, PayPal had an issue with my account for some reason, so I wasn’t able to register by the deadline.  Fortunately, I sent the ladies an email asking if they would still accept me after PayPal worked it out in ‘2-3 days,’ and they graciously agreed!  Even MORE fortunately, PayPal resolved things early, I was able to register, and I am on my way!  So, all’s well that ends well, right? 😉

Up first this week is this striking color combo challenge:

Here is my creation:

For some reason, instead of picking up the nice orange ink that I used, my camera seems to be picking up NEON ORANGE – Ack!!  And my purple doesn’t seem to be quite right. :-S  Oh well.  Hopefully it isn’t too shocking, and vaguely resembles the colors to be used.  (And hopefully adding a tiny bit of green is okay, too!!  I’m a trouble-maker, I know!)

My card base is PTI Stamper’s Select white cardstock, layered with some PTI Aqua Mist cardstock that was edge inked in ColorBox (CB) Cream White ink* and impressed with the PTI Cane Print Impression Plate.

For the focal panel, I used SS white cardstock again, edge inked in CB Bronze ink.  I used the PTI Botanical Silhouettes stamp set, stamping the grass blades in CB Moss Green ink, and then the assortment of flowers in CB Razzberry, CB Violet, and CB Orange inks.

At the bottom of the panel is a section of PTI Kraft cardstock, edge inked in Bronze ink also and cut with the PTI Edgers #3 die.  I stamped in Versamark and heat embossed using clear embossing powder a sentiment from the PTI Think Big Favorites #2 stamp set, and then I added 3 clear Kaisercraft mini rhinestones and some white satin saddle-stitch ribbon for embellishment.  The focal panel is raised on dimensional adhesive for 3D effect.

Now, I admit that when I printed out the colors onto paper for reference while I created, I saw the colors hot pink, red, aqua, orange, and white.  Which is why I created this card first:

When I went back to the computer screen for further reference, I was shocked to see the colors purple, hot pink, light blue, orange, and white!!  So I created my second card, which is actually the first card listed above.  Crazy, those printers, sometimes.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

*All inks used are ColorBox unless otherwise noted.

12 thoughts on “Summer Card Class Color Combo 1

  1. Your card is lovely and I really think ALL the colors looks wonderful.CONGRATULATIONS on being chosen as one of the Spotlight cards at Summer Camp!! Way to GO!!Looking forward to seeing more of your creations in Camp!! LisaPS: I'm now a new follower of your blog!! 🙂

  2. Computers….printers…we love them and yet they make you want to tear your hair out too, lol! This card is fabulous though and looks great on my screen. Congrats on being in the spotlight!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

