Summer Card Camp – Additional Color Combo Card

At Card Camp yesterday, they released another 6 color combos to work with.  I planned to use a few of them, then got busy with life outside of crafting.  I did manage to make one card, though, with the 6th combo.  Not sure if I should be sharing the extra color combo graphics, since the camp is a purchased event, and there weren’t specific instructions that they could be shared outside the camp.  But I think I can tell you that the colors are kraft/brown, beige, aqua blue, rose pink, and light grey.

I wasn’t sure where my card was going, at first.  But as I worked with my creativity for a while, it eventually morphed into something that I’m happy with, though I’m not sure it would fit the bill for a ‘typical’ wedding card.  I meant for it to be a thank you card of some sort, but as it progressed, it was clear I would have to add some bling and fancier touches, so I went with the wedding theme.  And, you may need to enlarge the photo and look very carefully to make sure all the colors are included, because some of them are quite subtle!

Anyway.  Here is my creation:

This card basically revolved around the PTI Fancy Flourishes stamp set.  All cardstock on the card is PTI Stamper’s Select white cardstock.  I distressed the edges of the one and only mat layer on the card, the decorative frame at the bottom is a Nestabilities Fancy Tags die, and the twine is PTI’s Rustic Cream Twine.

I thought I would describe this card in a different way, to illustrate how I used the colors, since some of them might not be so obvious.

Grey:  Wild Hare ink* from ColorBox (CB) for the stamped music on the mat layer, using the PTI Background Basics: Sheet Music stamp set.  Also some clear/silver Kaisercraft rhinestones here and there.

Beige:  CB Cocoa ink around the edges of the mat layer, and rubbed lightly throughout the sheet music stamping.

Kraft/Brown:  Hampton Art’s A La Mode Chocolate pigment ink around the edges of the mat layer after distressing, and also for the stamped flourishes from the PTI Fancy Flourishes stamp set.  I stamped the largest flourish first, from bottom left to top right, then filled in with the smaller flourishes.  Also, CB Chestnut ink to stamp a partial sentiment from PTI’s Big & Bold Wishes stamp set onto the Nesties Tag.

Rose Pink:  CB Old Rose ink sponged over the Nesties Tag before stamping the sentiment.  Also, some pink Kaisercraft rhinestones here and there throughout the flourishes.

Aqua Blue:  Aqua Kaisercraft rhinestones throughout the flourishes, as well as on either end of the Nesties Tag.

I really enjoyed making this card.

Thanks so much for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

*All inks used are ColorBox unless otherwise noted.

4 thoughts on “Summer Card Camp – Additional Color Combo Card

  1. Your card is absolutely gorgeous…any bride would love to receive it! I wish I'd been able to join in the summer camp…I intended to, but I knew I'd be too busy! Thanks so much for sharing!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

