Mojo Monday #198 and CR84FN #33

I am falling way behind in Summer Card Camp.  But I wanted to make sure I played along with Mojo Monday this week, since it’s been a while for me:

And I just could not resist the color combo from CR84FN #33:

So, although it took me 4 days to come up with a concept, and then a few hours to actually carry it out and get photos taken, and even though my red turned out more like burgundy, and I forgot the little star element in the right-hand corner…

Here is my creation:

This card began as a Valentine card.  But in my head, I just knew there would be no way I could use a Valentine card like that.  I mean, it would be fine if my Hubby sneaked into my card stash and gave it to me for Valentine’s Day, but I could just see him secretly chuckling inside if I gave it to HIM for Valentine’s Day!  It’s not very ‘manly,’ now is it?!

So, at the last minute, I made the centerpiece a circle instead of a heart…

…and switched the sentiment to ‘Thinking of You.’

And now, I know EXACTLY to whom I am sending this card.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used
Stamps:  Flowers – Kind Words (Verve); Sentiment – Blessings (Verve); Flourish – Hearts on Fire (Verve)
Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, Scarlet Jewel (PTI)
Designer Paper:  Lovely Paper Pack (K&Company)
Inks:  Old Rose (ColorBox); Pixie Dust (Tsukineko Dew Drop)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Martha Stewart); White Ribbon (Offray); Cream Lace (Offray)
Tools:  Lacey Circles Die (Nestabilities); Standard Circles Die (Nestabilities); Scallop Border Punch (Stampin’ Up!)

6 thoughts on “Mojo Monday #198 and CR84FN #33

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

