Mojo Monday #199 and Card Camp Week 3 Color Combo

I doubled up today, using this week’s featured color combo from Summer Card Camp:

And the Mojo Monday #199 sketch:

My creation:

I received my Verve Big Wish stamp set a few weeks ago, and I’ve wanted to use it ever since.  So I broke out the cake stamp for this sketch.

I heat embossed it with bronze embossing powder, to hopefully match the brown tones in the combo.  Then I used an American Crafts marker to color in the red patches.  Not exactly copics quality!  But I’ve wanted to try coloring some stamped images, even though I’m secretly afraid of it.  I don’t own any copics, but I do own a few misc Tombow and Martha Stewart and American Crafts markers, so I just use those.  Maybe someday I’ll purchase and learn to use copics – I hope to.  Until then, I’ll just wing it with what I have! šŸ˜‰

I’ve also had a goal to start using more of my much-neglected tools and supplies that I’ve had for years but never broken into yet.  So I tried my wavy border punch here and also some of my hand-dyed seam binding ribbon which has been patiently waiting for me to use.

I don’t necessarily think of these colors as birthday colors, but I had fun creating this card, and I kinda like it.  And I think that’s what matters, anyway.  Right?!

Thanks so much for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used
Stamps:  Big Wish (Verve); Distressing Background Set #2 (Glitz)
Cardstock:  Rustic White, Dark Chocolate, Pure Poppy (PTI); Taupe Cardstock (Misc Stash)
Inks:  Brown (Stampabilities), Bronze (ColorBox); Versamark
Embellishments:  Maraschino Twine (The Twinery); Hug Snug Seam Binding; Bronze Embossing Powder (Hampton Arts); White Glitter (Doodlebug)
Tools:  Star Punches (Fiskars); Eyelet Circle Die and Standard Circles Dies (Nestabilities); Dotted Wave Border Punch (EK Success); Markers (Yellow – Tombow; Red – American Crafts)

6 thoughts on “Mojo Monday #199 and Card Camp Week 3 Color Combo

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

