Make It Monday #23 – Pockets with Edgers Dies

Playing along today with PTI’s Make It Monday #23 – to use the Edgers Dies to make a pocket.

Holy Stamps, Batman – I think I used just about every PTI product I own for this one!  Okay, that’s a huge overstatement.  But it sure felt like it.  Especially since it took me well over two hours just to create the pieces and assemble my layout last night.  Then I finally adhered everything this morning.  But I did use quite a variety of stamps and dies and such – 3 different dies and 7 different stamp sets.

Here is what I created:

This card is very much my style.  Or, at least, what I consider my true, deep-down-inside style to be.  Kinda simple, kinda pretty, not too flashy, probably not really trendy, and perhaps even old fashioned.  But something that I think would make someone else smile to receive it.  The colors are very much me, as well.  Rustic Cream, Kraft, Ocean Tides, and Ripe Avocado.  I’d love to give this card away.  But I’d also really love to keep it and just stare at it for hours! LOL! ;-D  I think it’s one of the better cards I’ve created.

For the pocket detail, I used my Edgers #1 die for only the front side of the pocket, choosing to simply round the corners on the back part.  For the tag, I used the Fillable Frames #1 die and the matching Fillable Frames #1 stamp set border for it, which I heat embossed with a clear glittered powder.  I used a punch tool to add the oblong hole and send my ribbon through, tying it with some Rustic Cream Button Twine.

I also used the Edgers #1 die across the bottom of my Kraft panel, for a little continuation.

Although this project took me what I consider to be an ‘excessive’ amount of time to create, I enjoyed every single minute of it.  Fortunately, Hubby was doing some rhubarb/plums canning last night, the children were all in bed, So You Think You Can Dance was playing off in the distance, and since I was otherwise finished being needed by everyone for the day, I was happy to spend a few hours doing something that I love.  Fun, fun experience for me.

Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used
Stamps:  Flower Fusion #4; Fillable Frames #1; Communique Curves Sentiments; Fancy Flourishes; Mat Stack 1 Collection; Signature Greetings; Polka Dot Basics II (PTI)
Cardstock:  Rustic White; Kraft; Ocean Tides; Ripe Avocado (PTI)
Inks:  Brown (Stampabilities); Bronze, Cream White, Frost White, Moss Green (ColorBox); Versamark
Embellishments:  Pearls (Martha Stewart Crafts); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI); Ivory Satin Saddle Stitch Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:  Edgers #1 die, Flower Fusion #4 die, Fillable Frames #1 die (PTI); Paper & Ribbon Slot Punching Tool (Making Memories); Corner Chomper (Making Memories)

5 thoughts on “Make It Monday #23 – Pockets with Edgers Dies

  1. This is a beautiful card, love it. I especially ADORE the font of the word "blessing". Holy crapness. If only I could find that font on the web….

  2. HelloI truly every part of this card! You do an excellent job of layout with great details.Thank you for all you hard work and sharing with others!

  3. This is so pretty!! It looks like a cute little envelope on your card and the edger die in the bottom looks great as well. And with the gorgeous color combination, this card is a true beauty!! Love it!Hugs, Wendy

  4. Hi, remember me? I remember a long time ago you posted about your daughter's crazy skin condition, and you posted about how you finally found something that worked. I tried to search for it (for a friend) and couldn't find it. Could you email me a link? Thanks!Liz

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

