Summer Card Camp Week 4 Featured Color

A first attempt at the Summer Card Camp featured color combo for Week 4:

And an attempt at the Mojo Monday Sketch #200, which I rotated to the right:

It’s a celebration for the 200th Mojo Sketch this week, and there are prizes.  So if you feel like making a card, it’s a good time to participate!  It took a bit for me to work up my confidence and courage enough to submit my first card a month or so ago.  I still struggle sometimes, feeling like I’m not quite up to par with all the talent to be found over there.  I’m really quite old fashioned and simple.  But I’m also still working on developing my skills and techniques, and it’s so fun to be a part of this wonderful online crafting community, so I guess I’ll just keep putting my stuff out there and hope to keep learning and growing!
Anyway.  Here is my creation:

Still using my slim variety of Verve stamps, but trying to use every single stamp from every single set I have at some point, while I slowly but surely build my stash.  For this card, I used a new sentiment from the Big Wish set.
Any if you’re paying very close attention, you’ll see that I (inadvertently) omitted the strip on the right side of the sketch, which should be at the bottom of my card with the rotation.  My computer was off for a bit yesterday due to a lightning/thunder storm, and I misplaced my printout of the sketch for a bit also.  So I went from memory quite a bit – which obviously is lacking in spots! LOL!
I was happy to break out my Nestabilities Lotus Pendant set for this one, since I’ve had it for a good length of time and never used it.  I’m sure it was grateful to see the light of day.  Also purchased long ago but hardly ever used is the bottom-layer butterfly, which I edged with some Stickles.
Hopefully I didn’t stray too far from the vision of the sketch.
Happy 200th Sketch, Mojo Monday!  And here’s to many more!
Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Big Wish, Kind Words (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Glittered Cardstock, Blue and Green Cardstocks (DCWV Linen Closet Solid Cardstock Stack); DP (K&Company Elegance Paper Pad)
Inks:  Black, Glacier Ice (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Classic Lace (Offray); Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Ice Stickles (Ranger); Sewing Machine Stitching
Tools:  Lotus Pendant, Butterflies Two, Standard Circles (Nestabilities); Layered Arches Border Punch, Monarch Butterfly Large Punch (Martha Stewart)
4 thoughts on “Summer Card Camp Week 4 Featured Color

  1. That Spellbinders Pendant deserved to come out of hibernation! It really caught my eye as I scrolled through the submissions. Very soothing and lovely card. Thank you for sharing your talent.

  2. I think your card is lovely. That lotus die is one of my all time favorites. Your choices of colors, paper and the stamps you used are perfect. Thanks for sharing! Sabrina @ Sabrioletdesigns.blogspot.com

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

