Summer Card Camp Week 4 Featured Colors – Card #2

A second attempt at the featured color combo for Week 4 at Summer Card Camp:

Again, my colors ended up a bit more subdued than these, but hopefully the general idea of the combo is there:

This card was the first idea that popped into my head for this color challenge.  It’s quite a bit more modern than I usually attempt or like to create.  But I really like the end result.  Certainly fits my simple style, and I thought the PTI Think Big Favorites sentiments would be perfect for it.

Here you can see close up the vague similarities between my colors and the original combo colors.  I believe that all of these colored cardstocks are from the Linen Closet cardstock stack from DCWV.

Being so simple a card, I’m not sure those 3 rhinestones add too much, but I thought ‘why not?!’

I like this card, mostly because it’s simple and flat for mailing – lol!  I plan to try this card again with some other gradient color schemes.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Think Big Favorites #1 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Linen Closet Solid Cardstock Stack (DCWV)
Inks:  Black (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:   Crop-A-Dile Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)
2 thoughts on “Summer Card Camp Week 4 Featured Colors – Card #2

  1. nice layout! occasionally I walk thru the paint dept and pick up paint chip cards with their close gradients of color. They're fun to put togther for a similar look. Card camp is a fun summer past time!!

  2. Beautiful! Like Vikki, I thought of paint chips too when I saw your card! I love the simplicity and beauty the chips have, just like your card!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

