Summer Card Camp Week 4 Featured Colors – Card #3

Three posts today – so make sure you scroll down to see the other two.

This card is for my third attempt at the Summer Card Camp Week 4 color combo, and also for my second attempt at PTI’s Make It Monday #24 for the Dry Brushing Technique.
On my first card for this technique, I dry brushed around the edges of the focal panel block in white.  I have wanted to use my Bundle of Love stamp set that I recently purchased, and so I thought, why don’t I just brush around the outside with blue for a sky and green for some grass?  Kinda like a little scenic snapshot?
And even though it’s nearly identical in layout to the first card, here are the results:

These colors are much closer to the original color combo, I believe.

A close-up view of the blue dry brushing above.

I absolutely ADORE this stamp set by Melissa Bickford!  Actually, I adore pretty much every stamp set that she designs – such wonderful, whimsical, simple style and beauty.  The font and lines in this set, though, are especially delightful.

A close-up view of the green dry brushing below.

My fussy cutting needs much improving, and my coloring ‘skills’ would make the experts cringe, I’m sure!  So, maybe just enjoy this one from afar and no clicking to enlarge the photos! ;-P

I cut out the stork body and baby images and raised them on foam dimensional adhesive for a little depth.

I had fun creating this card, and I look forward to using this stamp set again soon.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Bundle of Love (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, Ripe Avocado (Papertrey Ink)
Inks:  Lime, Glacier Ice, Turquoise, Black (Colorbox); Dual Brush Pens (Tombow)
9 thoughts on “Summer Card Camp Week 4 Featured Colors – Card #3

  1. Oh Miss Ally you've done it again! Love it!!! And I agree with your thoughts on this stamp set, it's just darling 🙂

  2. Gosh, this card is stunning! I love love your dry brushing effect. Thank you for your kind encouragements on my card, I will definitely try your tips.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

