Papertrey Ink Stamp-A-Faire Challenges #5, #7, and #8

So I am totally copying Kara and going for combining some challenges.  (Please forgive me, Kara!)

I looked at challenge #7 – to use 2 or 3 stamp sets and layer them in an unexpected way – and wondered how on earth I could fulfill that challenge.  I’m not sure I did, actually.  But I gave it a try.  I started playing around with stamps and came up with…. something, anyway.

Here’s my card:

Challenge #8 is to cut the card front about an inch short, to leave an extra section on the card back for decorating.  I used that back space to create a faux border, for Challenge #5.  At least, I thought this would count as a faux border.  Although, I just realized it’s not on the card front and it’s not a single-layer card….  It’s been a crazy day here, maybe I’m not thinking clearly any longer!

Here’s how it looks flat:

And a close-up of my stamped, modge-podge medallion creation.  I found it interesting, anyway.

I used Fancy Flourishes, Beautiful Blooms II, and Borders and Corners stamp sets to create it, along with some rhinestones.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps: 
Paper/Cardstock: 
Inks: 
Embellishments: 
Tools:  
12 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink Stamp-A-Faire Challenges #5, #7, and #8

  1. Gorgeous! I adore the uses of the varied stamp sets. So cool. I think it is smart to combine the challenges. Especially when done as wonderfully as you have here.

  2. Fabulous design. I think it takes a lot of creativity to combine multiple challenges into one creation. Beautiful work today. I was unable to participate today, but hope to do the challenges this week, even though they won't be ready for the draw.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

