PTI Stamp-A-Faire Challenge #2

Today is the Papertrey Ink Stamp-A-Faire event.

And since I am not able to be there in person, I am playing along with some challenges at home today.  The prize is one of the limited edition stamp sets made especially for this event.  I’ve already placed a qualifying order, so I am expecting it with that order and don’t need another one.  But I wanted to play along with some challenges today, just because I need to be crafty!  (Hopefully I won’t be chosen as a winner, or that they’ll pick another winner.)

Challenge #2 is to create a card with the Raspberry Fizz and Smokey Shadow color combination.

Here is my card:

Obviously, I added in a little green as well, and there are heat embossed large polka dots on the Smokey Shadow layer, which don’t show up too well in this photo.

I used my new Hanging Out stamp set by Melissa Bickford – LOVE IT!!  And I realize now that I probably should have used the onesie outline to stamp over that flowered onesie – mental note for next time!  Actually, I think there are a few things I would do differently on this card, but I don’t mind this one, for being created on the fly and a whim!

Thanks for stopping by today. πŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:   Polka Dot Basics II, Hanging Out (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Raspberry Fizz, Smokey Shadow, Stamper’s Select White (PTI)
Inks:  Pink, Razzberry, Lime, Black, Antique Pewter (Colorbox); Versamark
Embellishments:  Clear embossing powder
Tools:   Pinking Shears
5 thoughts on “PTI Stamp-A-Faire Challenge #2

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

