PTI Stamp-A-Faire Challenge #4

So, I went to make a card for Challenge #4, and it just was going n.o.w.h.e.r.e.

Then, I sliced my left ring finger open on one of the dies I have in my container.  So, after a little medical leave (really, I stayed home and played doctor to myself, cuz it really wasn’t that bad), I finally started my card again, with fresh eyes (and an injured finger).

Here is the result:

Here is a close-up to show that I used the cane print impression plate on the ripe avocado layer.

I also used the rock-and-roll technique on the flowers, to incorporate both the aqua blue and the dark blue.  I don’t have any PTI inks, so I just substitute with whatever I have that looks close – in most cases, Colorbox.  Though you can’t see it, I also sprayed the focal panel with a little shimmer mist, so it sparkles ever so slightly.  Guess I could have used a few leaves on the stems somewhere, eh? šŸ˜›

Not sure this was a good combo for me, or if my brain was traumatized by the injury.  But this felt like awkward creation, for me.

Thanks for stopping by today, just the same! šŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps: 
Paper/Cardstock: 
Inks: 
Embellishments: 
Tools:  
3 thoughts on “PTI Stamp-A-Faire Challenge #4

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

