VLV Aug Week 1 Sketch – Play Date Cafe #92

I did a little creating yesterday, for the Viva La Verve August 2011 Week 1 Sketch by Amber Hight:

And I used the colors from Play Date Cafe #92:

My card:

This card measures 4.5 x 4.5 inches.  I’ve been combing through all my patterned and designer papers this past week, trying to get them all organized and identify what brands and names of paper I have.

I thought this gorgeous glittered and embossed coral and gold cardstock by DCWV would be lovely for these Play Date colors, with some background paper from K&Company.

I also found some beautiful cream tissue paper with just a hint of yellow flourishes or floral patterns or something, I can’t quite tell, but it’s lovely!  After die cutting and assembling the flower, I smudged it with some bronze ink and then sprayed it with some shimmer spritz.  You can see a tiny bit of the sparkle effect in the photos, but it looks great in real life.  I also thought some lace would be a nice touch.

I thought I might submit this card for the Verve Diva Dare as well, but realized after completing my card that I used one of the images from the Celebration of Thanks stamp set on the tag.  The Dare required only sentiment stamps and no images.  So I guess I’ll pass until next time!

I like this card.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉

-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Celebration of Thanks (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Misc Cream Cardstock (Xpedx); Rustic Cardstock Stack (DCWV); ClassicK Paper Pack (K&Company); Shimmer Stack (DCWV); Tissue Paper (Hallmark – from Wal-mart)
Inks:  Bronze, Chestnut, Papaya Cream (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Pink Mini Pearls (Kaisercraft); Pink Brad (American Crafts); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI); Lace (Offray); Machine Stitching; Shimmer Spritz (Tsukineko)
Tools:   Labels One Dies (Nestabilities); Beautiful Bloom II #1 Dies (PTI); Tag Die (Sizzix)
9 thoughts on “VLV Aug Week 1 Sketch – Play Date Cafe #92

  1. Another wonderful card,it flows together so beautifully!!! I also wanted to welcome you as a follower…love seeing your smile everyday 🙂

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

