Make It Monday #26 – Project 1 and CR84FN #35

You know how you make a card and it just doesn’t satisfy you?  So you make another card, trying to do a better job, but that also doesn’t turn out right?  So you just keep making cards, hoping you’ll hit the mark, but they just leave you a little, blah?  Yeah.  That’s where I’ve been ever since the new Make It Monday was posted Monday morning.

I went through my PTI die stash and found a bunch of combinations I wanted to try for this technique – Decreasing Apertures.  But when I began to make cards, things just didn’t clip along as I’d want them to.  So I’ve ended up with 4 cards so far that aren’t too bad, but I’m not exactly satisfied with them either.  But since I’m driven by perfection, I feel compelled to keep trying until I end up with something I really like, you know?

Anyway.  Here is the last card I made, which is one I like fairly well:

I can’t seem to stop making those tissue paper flowers.  I just think they’re so cute.
I used the current CR84FN #35 colors – lavender, celery, and grey.
Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Half & Half (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stampers Select White, Soft Stone, Spring Moss, Ripe Avocado (PTI); Misc Tissue Paper
Inks:  Black (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Glitter (Doodlebug); Satin Saddle Stitch Ribbon (Offray)
8 thoughts on “Make It Monday #26 – Project 1 and CR84FN #35

  1. Ally, LOVE this card! You MUST give up your perfectionist ways! Actually I think it's pretty perfect! LOVE the flower, the cane embossing and the sparkly details! THX for playing with us at CR84FN!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

