Make It Monday #26 – Project 3

Another entry for the Make It Monday #26 challenge to use Decreasing Apertures.

Actually, it’s two cards.  A set.  I was making a feminine baby card, and it turned out so cute that I figured, why not make a masculine baby card to go with it!

I just love, love, LOVE the Bundle of Love and Hanging Out stamp sets by Melissa Bickford!  I cannot say it enough – these two sets are adorable and so, so much fun to work with.  Actually, I love all Melissa’s stamp sets.  I know I’ve said that before, but I do believe I could possibly be Melissa’s #1 fan.  And if not #1, I know I’m a darn close second! LOL. ;-D  That lady creates the most fabulous stamp sets.

Those little Hanging Out dies are so freakin’ cute, and so handy.  To make the stripes on the boy overalls, I used the legs of the stork in the Bundle of Love stamp set.  Just inked up the bottom portion of the legs and stamped them across the overalls in aqua.  And after I snapped these photos, I decided to add a little pink pocket on the girl dress.

Seriously.  With these two sets, I could make baby cards all day every day and be in pure heaven!

Well, with a break for lunch and dinner.  Occasionally.  Maybe.

Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Bundle of Love, Hanging Out (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stampers Select White, True Black, Hibiscus Burst, Lemon Tart, Hawaiian Shores, Spring Moss (PTI)
Inks:  Black, Pink, Aqua (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:   Rickrack Die, Mat Stack 1 Die, Fillable Frames #10 Die, Polka Dot Basics Impression Plate, Picnic Plaid Impression Plate (PTI)
4 thoughts on “Make It Monday #26 – Project 3

  1. Oh my goodness these are really really cute! I love what you've done using the little clothes for the MIM challenge!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

