Mojo Monday #202 and Play Date Cafe #93

Submitting a card for Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge #202:

And for Play Date Cafe Color Challenge #93:

My creation: (in ridiculously poor lighting – it is so much more vibrant in real life!)

Broke out the sewing machine for this one.  My sewing machine and I are not on the best of terms right now.  I’m hoping it was just the cheapo car-kit-package-of-12-tiny-bobbins of thread I purchased more than 10 years ago that I used, since I didn’t have any full spools of red.  But secretly I’m sure it’s because I have neglected it for such a long time.  Hopefully we’re on the verge of rekindling our relationship, as a result of my renewed zest for card making. πŸ˜‰

Wishing I had me some more Verve stamps to choose from.  Not that I don’t like the ones I have!  I just see all the great Verve stamps out there, and the greedy me wants them all.  You know how it goes, right??

I think I might add some teeny tiny flowers to those pennants, or something.  They look a little bare, eh?

Thanks for stopping by today. πŸ˜‰

-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:   Petals and Stems, Big Wish (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Designer Papers (DCWV Sweet Stack); Stampers Select White, Pure Poppy Cardstocks (PTI); Misc Red Gliiter Cardstock
Inks:  Old Rose, Black, Lime (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Flower Ribbon (American Crafts)
Tools:   Lacey Circles Die, Standard Circles Die (Nestabilities); Banner Builder Dies (PTI)
4 thoughts on “Mojo Monday #202 and Play Date Cafe #93

  1. Ally this is so cute! I love the cheerful colors and the red stitching. My sewing machine has been uncooperative lately…I think it needs a tune up!

  2. I hope you and your sewing machine are on better terms, soon. πŸ˜‰ Your card turned out so pretty! Love the banners, the butterfly, the arrangement of it all. Thanks for playing with us at The Play Date Cafe!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

