Viva La Verve – August 2011 Week 2 Sketch

Here is my creation for the Viva La Verve August 2011 Week 2 Sketch challenge by Andrea Ewen:

I utilized the Color Throwdown colors from last week, but then failed to submit my card there in time.  (Ooops!) But I just LOVE these colors together!

On the Nesty label, I stamped portions of the largest heart image from Verve’s Hearts on Fire set, using Platinum ink.  The flower is one that I crocheted myself.  I have a million of these little things, since I drag along the supplies whenever we travel, or when at church for breaks between playing the piano for the children’s singing.  Each flower takes about 5 minutes to create, so they go fast and I have A LOT of them.  I’m happy I was able to use one here. šŸ˜‰

I used PTI’s Damask Designs impression plate on the white cardstock layer.

Andrea’s simple sketch was a good one for a simple girl like me.

Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Hearts on Fire, Kind Words (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, Kraft, Ripe Avocado (PTI)
Inks:  Baby Blue, Chestnut, Bronze (Colorbox); Platinum (Tsukineko Dew Drop)
Embellishments:  Misc Rhinestone Brad; Clear Mini Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Embroidery Floss (for Hand-Crocheted Flower); Aqua Satin Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:   Damask Designs Impression Plate (PTI); Rings Border Punch (Martha Stewart); Labels Four Die (Nestabilities)
2 thoughts on “Viva La Verve – August 2011 Week 2 Sketch

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

