Mojo Monday #203 and Color Throwdown #154

A card for Mojo Monday #203 and Color Throwdown #154.

These were interesting challenges for me, but I wanted to give them a try.

I broke out some PTI felt for the butterflies, since I thought that butterflies would match the grey background DP and… well, I guess I just wanted to play with some felt.  And again, don’t look too close at my liquid pearls – I’m beginning to think I just don’t have the knack! 😉

But I think my sewing machine and I are learning to get along, though we’re still in that awkward phase – LOL!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Kind Words (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White and Lemon Tart Cardstocks (PTI); Misc Grey Cardstock; Designer Papers (K&Company)
Inks:  Versamark
Embellishments:  Cream Pearl Pen (Viva Decor); Satin Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray); White Embossing Powder
Tools:   Doily Details B Die (PTI); Butterfly Die (Cuttlebug); Butterfly #12 Sizzlit Die (Sizzix); Double Loops Border Punch (Martha Stewart)
4 thoughts on “Mojo Monday #203 and Color Throwdown #154

  1. Such a beautiful card! I love the way you combined the colors. The layered embellishments are some of my favorites! Thanks for the inspiration and Congrats on being chosen as a favorite!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

