Make It Monday #28 – Project 2

Another project for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #28, utilizing glitter die borders.

A little tag for my daughter to use on a birthday party gift:

I see all these cute tags all over, and I’ve wanted to try making one.

My glitter die border – a simple outline of the circle die-cut.  And a little glitter added to the cupcake frosting.  I wish I had a better glue pen, or time to go buy a new one, because the one I have seems pretty useless and not able to get the whole job done.  C’est la vie!

I was able to use some old-stash ribbon, so that’s nice.  But I think I got the colors wrong on this, they just don’t seem to be quite right.  But fine for a group of 7- and 8-year-old girls anyway, right??
Thanks for stopping by today. πŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  2011 Birthday Tags (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Sweet Blush, Rustic White, Simply Chartreuse (Papertrey Ink)
Inks:  Razzberry, Bronze (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Rustic Cream Button Twine (Papertrey Ink); Glitter (Prisma); Dippy Dots Pink/White Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:   Tag Sale #1 Die; Limitless Layers 1-3/4″ Die (Papertrey Ink)
3 thoughts on “Make It Monday #28 – Project 2

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

