Mojo Monday #205 and CR84FN #36

With a busy schedule at the end of this week, I quickly made time today before things get crazy to create something for Mojo Monday #205, also utilizing the colors from CR84FN #36.  I’m afraid I didn’t take much away from the inspiration photo other than the colors – I don’t usually get too excited about yellow, but I wanted to challenge myself a little.

The gold embossed DP there in the background is some paper I found on eBay a few years ago, a pack of hodge-podge papers, and I have no idea what brand it is or from where it ultimately came.  I just remember admiring the papers so much and wanting to use them somehow.  I find that I have to intentionally look for ways to use my designer papers – it doesn’t just occur to me to use them.  I have to sit and go through them piece by piece and stare at them forEVER and wait for inspiration to hit me on how to use them.  I was happy to find a use for some of it today.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉

-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Mat Stack 2 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, Lemon Tart, Harvest Gold, Kraft (Papertrey Ink); Misc Designer Paper
Inks:  Bronze, Chestnut (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rustic Cream Button Twine (Papertrey Ink); Satin Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray); Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:   Double Loops Border Punch (Martha Stewart); Beautiful Wings Embosslit Die (Stampin’ Up!); Butterflies Tag Team Die (Cuttlebug); Crop-A-Dile Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)
10 thoughts on “Mojo Monday #205 and CR84FN #36

  1. What a beautiful, elegant card. I love those colours, they're so summery :)I have that pack of paper! As soon as I saw it on your card I was gobsmacked because I've never seen anyone else use it before! It's pretty old, I think I bought the pack about five years ago! If you're interested it comes from a pack of 72 12×12 handmade papers from Memory Stor called Natural Neutrals. If you like that paper then you'll love the rest of them! 🙂

  2. I do like the paper you've used and the gorgeous layered butterfly! Great details with the punched borders too! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

