Make It Monday #29 – Project 1

An entry for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #29, for Freestyle Copic Coloring:

I confess that whenever I see the words ‘copic marker’ on a challenge theme, there is a little part of me that thinks to myself, ‘Ugh.’  So far, copics really seem NOT to be my thing.  Although, this challenge makes them a little more appropriate for me – coloring with them freestyle, which means I don’t have to stay in the lines or use great technique and skill!  And perhaps, not even know a darn thing about copics.  😉

For various reasons, my brain has been quite mushy the last few weeks.  In fact, I’m about to take a little break from just about everything in life, which will hopefully recharge my batteries a bit as we gear up for our third year of homeschooling, which will include twins and preschool this year.  I’m afraid that my creativity has felt a little dwindling lately, as I’ve put much effort into working out the curriculum and implementation strategies and such.  I’ll admit to feeling a little overwhelmed at the thought of immediately adding 2 students into the mix, but I hope that after the initial adjustment period things will hit their groove and all will turn out well.

Anyway.  As I sat and stared at my little book of Papertrey stamps, waiting for ideas to hit me, I kept coming up blank.  The only thing I could think of was how much I wanted to break out my Peaceful Garden stamp set and make something with it.  So I did just that, and then used a couple of copics to (very) loosely highlight the grass blades.

Not my best or most favorite creation, but I suppose not too bad for operating on nearly-spent brain function!
Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Peaceful Garden (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White, Kraft, Lemon Tart Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Cocoa, Black, Robin’s Egg, Bronze (Colorbox)
Tools:   Double-Ended Banner Die, Peaceful Garden Die, (PTI); Beautiful Wings Embosslits Die (SU!/Sizzix)
4 thoughts on “Make It Monday #29 – Project 1

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

