VLV Aug Week 5 Sketch – Play Date Cafe #96

I had to cram this morning to get my last Viva La Verve card in so that I could post it today and enter it before the deadline next week, because I will not have any time next week for crafting.  ((waaah!! crying and pouting))

This is for the Week 5 Sketch, by Teresa Kline.  I also used the colors from Play Date Cafe #96 using Mint, Coral, and Ivory.  As usual, with my fabulous photography skills, my corals look more pink than coral.  (sigh)  One of these days, I might actually figure out how to photograph coral and purple!!

My creation:

It just makes me so happy when I have an opportunity to use my little crocheted flowers!  I’m not sure I would reach for these colors first, either.  But they are just GORGEOUS together, so I’m thinking I should use them again sometime.

My new Verve purchases came in the mail this past week, and I was eager to get some of them inky and play around.  I just LOVE them!  So much fun.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Sorry I don’t have much time to chit-chat – I have so very much to do today and tomorrow.  This next week should be interesting!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉

-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Making a Statement, Sunny Days, Where Flowers Bloom Plain Jane (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream (Papertrey Ink); Misc Mint Cardstock; Designer Papers (K&Company)
Inks:  Chestnut, Bronze, Old Rose (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Hand-Crocheted Embroidery-Floss Flower; Satin Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray); Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Rhinestone Brad (I don’t know, sorry!)
Tools:   Binding Edge Border Punch (EK Success)
7 thoughts on “VLV Aug Week 5 Sketch – Play Date Cafe #96

  1. Ally this is just darling! The distressed edges and the sweet crocheted flower are perfect! Hope you're having a wonderful vacation!!!

  2. Beautiful card! Love your little crocheted flower and the edges look so pretty distressed. Thanks so much for joining in the fun with us this week over at The Play Date Cafe!

  3. This is absolutely gorgeous! Lovin' all the distressing and elegance you've tied into this beauty! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

