Color Throwdown #156

With my last chance to make any cards for the next 1.5 weeks, I used The Color Throwdown #156 combo to create one last card.

I don’t have any Stampin’ Up! cardstocks, so I’m just improvising with PTI cardstocks.  I was pretty bummed that my latest PTI package arrived a little later than I was hoping, which meant I wasn’t likely to use it until after Labor Day (I’m going to go crazy this next week without my crafting time!!).  But like any good crafter, I totally put all the things I am supposed to be doing on the back burner for a few hours while I created some cards instead! LOL. ;-D

I may regret it later, when I’m cramming a bit in other areas.  But for now, it was TOTALLY worth it!

I just love this new PTI Bloom Builder 3 die – it creates the most fabulous flowers!  And I found this pretty lavender flower ribbon at Roberts for 75% off last week, so I thought it would be nice to give it some attention for being so affordably cheap for me. šŸ˜‰  I also broke open my new Congrats All Ways stamp set.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Well, this will be my last post for the next 10 or so days.  Hopefully after that it won’t take me too long to get back into the creative swing of things.  Until then, create something on behalf of me since I won’t be able to!

Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Congrats All Ways, Fancy Flourishes (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White, Kraft (Papertrey); Misc Yellow Cardstock
Inks:  Versamark; Chestnut, Bronze (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  White Lace (Offray); Lavender Flower Ribbon (Lion – I think??); Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Glitter Brad (American Crafts)
Tools:   Bloom Builders 3 Die (Papertrey Ink); Crop-A-Dile Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)
7 thoughts on “Color Throwdown #156

  1. Hi Ally! This card is beautiful! I love the trim and the flourish in the background! And that flower? You are making me want to go and put it in my cart! I love it!

  2. Dear Ally, I Just arrived at you blog. Oh my, do I love your art and creative mind! I'll be watching this blog closely, thank you for giving us so much of your time and mind. You make so wonderful and lovely works! I enjoyed the visit on your site. Many thanks for your beautiful inspirations!!Many warm Hugs from Marina from GermanyI invited you gently to visit my creative Website: Bettyscardsandpaperdesign.com

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

