Make It Monday #31 – Project 2

Is anyone else having issues with Blogger today??  Because I am having some serious issues with Blogger today.  It won’t let me comment through my named account, only anonymously.  And it took me some doin’ to get this posted.  Not to mention how it has randomly decided to delete things without notice – ACK!  Figures – now that I’m back from vaca and trying to visit blogs and comment and catch up, there’d be problems.

Moving on!

Another card for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #31, creating backgrounds using non-background stamps.  I utilized the colors from the CR84FN #37 challenge as well.

I used one of the Mat Stack 2 image stamps with 2 of the Iconic Images stamps to create the background, using grey and light blue inks.  I also added some rhinestones for a little bling.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Not strikingly fancy, I suppose.  But I’m satisfied with the simplicity, since that’s what I prefer.

Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Big & Bold Wishes, Iconic Images, Mat Stack 2 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Hawaiian Shores, Stamper’s Select White, True Black (Papertrey Ink)
Inks:  Black, Sky Grey, Seaglass (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Satin Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray)
7 thoughts on “Make It Monday #31 – Project 2

  1. Hi Ally! I love the way you layered the Mr. and Mrs. over the bold flourish as well as the combination of stamp sets for the background. I actually used the same stamp from Mat Stack #2 but, decided against uploading it. Maybe I will after all! Yours turned so well!

  2. This is just lovely Ally! Fantastic job on your background šŸ™‚ Sorry about your blogger issues; that CAN be SO FRUSTRATING!!!

  3. BTW – try the following for blogger. When you sign in and put in your password, DO NOT check the box that says keep me signed in. Leave it unchecked. Don't know why this worked for me but I was able to leave comments when I removed the check! Let me know if that works for you.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

