Make It Monday #31 – Project 3

A third entry for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #31, creating backgrounds with non-background stamps.

I had my Iconic Images stamp set out, so I just played around a bit more with the stamps.  This is sooo not original, I know.  But I really like the background pattern these 2 images created.

I really like the Iconic Images stamp set – such pretty images – although shabby and vintage is not necessarily my style, in my opinion.  In fact, I usually try to stay away from it because I know I just don’t have the shabby in me to pull it off.  So I was a little worried about being able to use this stamp set, even though I like it so much.  But it is really a fun, fun stamp set to work with, and I had a great time creating this card.

(And I’m not sure what’s up, but the boxy straight-up cards are in my head, rather than fancy borders or curvy corners and such.  Not much variety, I suppose, but that’s where I’m at.)

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I guess I should just practice a bit with the shabby/vintage style and see if I can work it into my bones somehow.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Iconic Images (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream, Kraft, Sweet Blush (Papertrey Ink)
Inks:  Chestnut, Dusty Plum, Moss Green, Old Rose (Colorbox); Chocolate (A La Mode)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Kaisercraft); Lace (Offray)
Tools:   Mat Stack 4 Die, Picnic Plaid Impression Plate (Papertrey Ink)
2 thoughts on “Make It Monday #31 – Project 3

  1. Hi Ally! Wish you had your email on your blog so i could email you! LOVE this card! It is BEAUTIFUL! LOVE this stamp set! Now I must certainly ink mine up! LOVE the picnic impression plate and the lace and the bottom pattern! FAB card!

  2. Yes, this set is perfect for making lovely distressed backgrounds. Love the one you've stamped here and of course adore the vase of flowers.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

