Make It Monday #33 – Frosted Images

So, I finally carved out a few minutes to be crafty and make a card this week.  I actually made two cards, this first one being for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #33, with Lisa Johnson’s tutorial on Frosted Images.

This is another new technique for me.  I’m not sure I did very well with it, a little heavy on the smudging and rubbing, I think, especially around the brown portions.  Although, I probably could have done a better job if I could have found a bit more time for ‘playing.’  I was in a bit of a hurry between scheduled activities and such.  But I’ve been wanting to create something and get involved in a few challenges again – I think I’m just taking what I can get right now!  I suppose for a first try, it’s not too bad.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I like the technique, and I can definitely see myself playing around with it more in the future.  I was beyond excited to have received my Autumn Rose cardstock earlier this week and very eager to get it opened and use some.  It’s gorgeous – I love it!!  It’s a perfectly rich, earthy color for me.

Thanks for stopping by today. πŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Daydreamer (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White, Stamper’s Select White, Dark Chocolate, Autumn Rose (Papertrey Ink)
Inks:  Dusty Plum, Moss Green, Chestnut, Bronze (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Mini Pearls (Martha Stewart)
Tools:   Edgers #2 Die (Papertrey Ink)
5 thoughts on “Make It Monday #33 – Frosted Images

  1. This is so pretty. You did a great job with this technique. I love the way the brown smudging is a bit darker and then it fades out to the softer shades. Very nice. I must give this a try.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

