Papertrey Ink September 2011 Blog Hop

It’s time for another Papertrey Ink Blog Hop.  Hooray!!  I’ve been so busy this month, getting back into the swing of everything, but I absolutely HAD to find some time last week to create a card for the Blog Hop.  It’s always such a fun, inspiring event each month.

Here is the inspiration photo for this month:

Photo Credit

Interesting!  I’ll be honest – the prospect of creating a card inspired by this photo was almost enough to keep me from participating this month! ;-D  I’m sure it’s my design know-nothing-ness being obviously evident, but I seriously drew a huge BLANK on this one.  I’ve already been lacking mojo lately, I know.  But this photo didn’t do much to help me regain that mojo.  And I perpetually put it off because I could not get inspired.

Alas, at long last, I finally did create something (though I see now I wasn’t the only one with this idea in my head!):

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Really, though, I’m just grateful I was able to create a few things this week!

You can find more creative inspiration on the blog hop at Nichole’s blog here.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Think Big Favorites #7, Mat Stack 2 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Hawaiian Shores, Harvest Gold, Summer Sunrise, Pure Poppy, Raspberry Fizz, Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey Ink)
Inks:  Antique Pewter, Black (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, from Michaels)
28 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink September 2011 Blog Hop

  1. this is AMAZING!! I love how you recreated that floor…and I hear ya on being lost with what to do on this one…at least we had 10 days to think about it!!

  2. Lol! You know they say that great minds think alike! And know what's funny? I almost added three rhinestones under my sentiment! But my little son came asking for something and I just left the card as is 😀

  3. Love this card. I'd like to know how you cut the strips – it doesn't look like the corners are mitered! Great sentiment (big and bold) to use – love the composition of the sentiment tool.

  4. Ally, this is DARLING! I was away this weekend with DH and didn't get to play but I will live vicariously through YOUR gorgeous card! LOVE the way you striped your card, how you did the side and bottom and left a lot of white space so your sentiment would POP!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

