Make It Monday #34 – Project 1

Finally working some card creating into the schedule!  This on is for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #34, on creating thick chipboard accents.  I am also submitting it in this week’s Color Throwdown.

I used the Mat Stack 4 die to create the pieces for the frame, then made a template using Fillable Frames 7 to cut out the inside of the frame.  I used my Crop-A-Dile punch to create the holes on the sides for the twine.  I think I added one to many layers to the stack, though – it seems just a bit took thick, especially for a one-layer card.

I dabbed on some Stickles for a little shine, but the reflecting glitter makes the pink of it look a little purple.  I could try to take better photos, but I just don’t have time to play around today, and I wanted to at least get this post up.  The glitter looks really pretty in person, though, I think.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I have lots of ideas going around in my head for this technique.  I am hoping to find a little bit more time to play with it in the next few days.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Communique Curves Sentiments, Fancy Flourishes, Fillable Frames #7 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, Berry Sorbet (Papertrey Ink); Misc Cereal Box
Inks:  Chestnut, Moss Green, Old Rose (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Icicle Stickles (Ranger); Rustic Cream Button Twine (Papertrey Ink); Rhinestones (Reflections, from Michaels)
Tools:   Fillable Frames #7 Die, Mat Stack #4 Die (Papertrey Ink); Crop-A-Dile Hole Puncher (We R Memory Keepers)
5 thoughts on “Make It Monday #34 – Project 1

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

