31 Days of Card Making {Day 10} – Thinking of You

I kept it very, very simple yesterday.

I stopped in at Archiver’s last Tuesday evening, spending a little quiet time shopping by myself, and I found this trees stamp by Penny Black.  I wanted to get it home and ink it up right away.  It took me 5 days, but I got it done! 😉

I didn’t intend to use any challenges – I just wanted to create a card by myself.  But I had printed out the ColourQ #105 colors a few days ago, and the paper was just sitting there on my desk, probably wondering when I would give it some attention.  So I grabbed it and used the colors as my starting point.

I thought I would have more time to create today, being a Sunday.  But, again, the time just didn’t add up.  So I’m glad I used the inspiration colors and kept it simple, so that I was able to finish a card!

Click on photo to enlarge for details.
This might be the week where I crash and burn on this 31 Days challenge.  We have invited a few of my daughter’s cousins over for a Friday night slumber party, to help celebrate her 8th birthday which is coming up in a few weeks.  Not to worry, though, I’ve already found the disco ball for decorations, so we’re already mostly prepared! ;-D
It should be fun.  But it will be a challenge preparing for that and also trying to work in crafting time.  I’m hoping for the best of both worlds!  We might even end up taking 2 days off from lessons this week ((gasp)).  Haha!
Thanks for stopping by today. 😉  I hope you have a great week.
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Snow Dust (Penny Black); Botanical Silhouettes (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, Simply Chartreuse Cardstocks (Papertrey Ink); Misc Black Cardstock.
Inks:  Moss Green, Forest Green (Colorbox); Lavender (Tsukineko Dew Drop)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft; Recollections – from Michaels)
Tools:   Labels Eight Die (Spellbinders Nestabilities); Cane Print Impression Plate (Papertrey Ink)
7 thoughts on “31 Days of Card Making {Day 10} – Thinking of You

  1. What a BEAUTY Ally!!! My SIL (aka:stamping buddy) LOVES tree stamps. She's having outpatient surgery soon, might have to ink up some tress for her after your delightful inspiration!

  2. Very nice! I love the colour combination – the green and purple – would never have thought of it myself. I really like finding a resource that can give me this type of ideas. And as for your lessons – go for it! Live life with your Kids is my motto – and as you do lots of learning will happen anyway! You could always get the kids to create a card each and blog about that.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

