31 Days of Card Making {Day 11} – Thanks So Very Much

I was ready to give up on this 31 Days stuff.  Yesterday was a hard fibromyalgia day, and I felt drained.  We began our new curriculum for lessons, and it went very well, which is wonderful encouragement for me, but it was a lot of work.  It was a busy, hustle-and-bustle day with PrincessA’s dance class added in.  My heart and mind were totally in to making a card after the children went to bed, but my body was ready to just plop into bed and sleep, sleep, sleep.

Not having a card to post for today as a result, not really having the time to write anything else, and with party plans looming ahead this weekend, I figured today would be ‘the end’ day for my short stint as a 31 Days blogger, and I was bummed at the prospect of not keeping my commitment.

Then a sweet blogging friend sent me an email at 9:42 p.m. last night, encouraging me not to give up on it.  I don’t think she knew that I felt like today would be the end – she just wanted to encourage me, I think.  And it was just what I needed!

So after a good night’s sleep, I woke up this morning and right after breakfast and math lesson, I snapped out of my funk and got to work on a card.  And since tonight is mostly a ‘relax’ night, I think I just might get some more cards created to get ahead.

So, Lisa girl, this one’s for you! πŸ˜‰  A ‘Thanks So Very Much’ card for taking the time to come over here to a weary blogger’s blog and leave a sweet comment of encouragement to help her keep on with it all.

And Thanks So Very Much also to all of you who actually read my blog and/or stop by to comment here and there as well.  I appreciate it!

It’s difficult to see in these photos, but I used the Linen/Canvas Impression Plate on the Kraft cardstock, and the Cane Print Impression Plate on the brown at the top.  And the inks on the flowers and the Label look kind of pink, but I used brown on the label and red on the flowers.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I used the colors from the CR84FN #40 challenge, and the sketch from Mojo Monday #210 – cuz I desperately needed the help today – LOL!!

Thanks for stopping by today. πŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Making A Statement (Verve); Polka Dot Basics II (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, Dark Chocolate, Kraft (PTI); Misc White Cardstock
Inks:  Chestnut, Cranberry (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Misc Mini Brads (Unknown Brand); Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:   Flower Punches (EK Success); Scallop Border Slim Punch (EK Success); Labels Four Dies (Spellbinders Nestabilities); Cane Print Impression Plate, Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)
12 thoughts on “31 Days of Card Making {Day 11} – Thanks So Very Much

  1. Ally, Good for YOU (with a little encouragement from Lisa ~ LOL!) LOVE this card! LOVE the embossing on that big bold scallop! LOVE the red polka dots on the kraft! And LOVE the sentiment with the flowers all around it! So glad you played with us at CR84FN!

  2. HIP HIP HOORAY!!! I have the biggest smile on my face Ally! I love it that I planted that little seed and you sprouted up BIG time with this delightful card. I simply adore polka dots. This really touched my heart.So happy for you my friend…YAY!!!

  3. I think this is gorgeous – a great clean and simple design. I do like the sentiment label and the sweet flowers! Just lovely. Thanks for playing along with CR84FN!

  4. That's what good blogging friends are for πŸ™‚ How sweet of Lisa! Ally, this card is BEAUTIFUL!!! I love the design and those brilliant red polka dots! Thanks so much for playing along with CR84FN!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

